Olive Oil – The Only Moisturizer, Cleanser and General Tonic My Face Accepts

Adina290

I have like the most sensitive skin ever! This has made me somewhat of an expert in moisturizing. I’ve tried hundreds of face creams, from the super-expensive to really cheap, from Chanel to homemade products to everything in between. Nothing works on my skin. Nothing except natural extra virgin Olive Oil.

As Olive oil’s chemical distribution is similar to the skin’s own natural oil, or sebum; it softens, hydrates, smoothes and moisturizes my skin, leaving it supple and fresh. In addition, olive oil is high in antioxidants and can stimulate the production of collagen and elastin.

I apply extra virgin olive oil directly to my face as a moisturizer.

If I want to scrub and remove dead skin cells to brighten my facial tone and tighten pores I dip a cosmetic pad into olive oil and I add a tspn of sugar.

Olive oil is considered by some to be an effective anti-aging tonic when taken internally. Olive oil’s effectiveness may be based on its high percentage of polyphenols and vitamin E. Sophia Loren is the best-known spokesperson for the olive oil elixir; according to Carol Firenze at thepassionateolive.com, Ms. Loren swallows 2 tbsp. of extra virgin olive oil daily and names olive oil as one of her personal beauty secrets.

 

Leave a Reply

